First District Democrats

Promoting progressive values in Washington's 1st Legislative District

Monthly Meetings

We meet the 2nd Monday of every month.


Potluck/Social begins at 6 PM

Meeting begins at 7 PM.

18701 120th Ave NE
Bothell, WA 98011



2017 Endorsements

County and Local Offices

Rod Dembowski King County Council, District 1
Terry Ryan Snohomish County Council, Pos. 4
Kristin Kelly Snohomish County Council, Pos. 5*
Tara Schumacher
John Urquhart King County Sheriff
Rosemary McAuliffe Bothell City Council, Pos. 3*
Vicki Somppi
Liam Olsen Bothell City Council, Pos. 5
Aaron Moreau-Cook Bothell City Council, Pos. 7
Jon Pascal Kirkland City Council, Pos. 7
Kyoko Matsumoto Wright Mountlake Terrace City Council, Pos. 4
John Creighton Port of Seattle, Commissioner Pos. 1
Stephanie Bowman Port of Seattle, Commissioner Pos. 3
John Persak Port of Seattle, Commissioner Pos. 4
Mitchell Below Edmonds School Board, Pos. 2
Cathy Baylor Edmonds School Board, Pos. 4*
Deborah Kilgore
Jacqueline McGourty Northshore School Board, Pos. 1
Bob Swain Northshore School Board, Pos. 2
Amy Cast Northshore School Board, Pos. 5
P. Bret Chiafalo Snohomish County Fire District #1, Pos. 3
David Mann Washington State Court of Appeals, Div. I

* More than one candidate endorsed in this race 

King County Propositions

Proposition 1 Sales Tax for Cultural Access Program Endorsed to Support
Download this file (2017 Primary Endorsements.pdf)2017 Endorsements[ ]349 kB

Washington State 1st Legislative District Democrats are split between King County and Snohomish County, and includes
Bothell Democrats, Brier Democrats, Kirkland Democrats, Mill Creek Democrats, and Mountlake Terrace (MLT) Democrats.